a soft day.


“Today’s a soft day” –Kellis Parker Jr.

Couldn’t have said it better myself Kellis. Anyway, I’m gonna be kinda random today.

I love the fall. I like to call it Autumn though.

My favorite months are Septober and Octember.

I’m ready to move. I’m about to move

I’m need someone to put me on to some new music, NOW! I’m bored. FYI: no Neo-soul, Hip-hop, or Metal though. That’s not the vibe I’m on right now.

It’s gotten so bad, I’ve been listening to the radio a lot lately. I’ve worn out my favorite music by listening to it so much. I need some new favorites!

Shawty Lo’sDey Know” is jammin‘ though…

“I Got Flayverrrr!”

There aren’t really any recording artists out right now (on the radio, T.V., even underground) who interest me at all. There are some people with some cool songs, but that’s about it.

I did stumble across a group/band called the Fiery Furnaces. They’re not new, but they’re new to me. They have a new album. Tracks I like are “Automatic Husband” and “My Egyptian Grammar”

I’ve been re-watching Season 1 of “The Wire.” It’s on HBO On Demand through the end of Oct.

The Wire is my favorite show ever. So in depth and well written.

I’m really excited about the Janelle Monae shows in California next weekend.

I’m gonna miss NC A&T’s Homecoming and seeing all of my family because I’ll be in California for the JM show.

I didn’t attend school there, but my Dad and all of his brothers and sisters did. I currently have four (or five?) first cousins and countless second and third cousins in school there.

I just started back up with my Martial Arts training again (Jeet Kune Do). I love it. I hate that I’ve been slacking on it all year. But hey, I’ve been working hard in other areas. But I’ll still kick your a$$! Naw, just playing! ahahhhhahahahaahaahaeeeehehaehehehe!!

I want some new clothes. My current wardrobe is beginning to bore me. (This happens every couple of years)

What do you think will be the next fad in fashion for black folk after the rock star/skater thing?

Speaking of which, DANG! Those colorful hoodies are out of style already. That was quick! I hope y’all bought the fake ones.

Speaking of style, I was rocking cardigans before everybody except Mr. Rogers and your Grandfather. This includes Kanye, Pharrell, and other black “Hipsters”… 2003. Ask Big Boi and Killer Mike. I used to have to hit school uniform and thrift stores to find them. Now they’re everywhere.
I still like them.
It’s not a fad for me.
I’ll wear them after y’all have moved on to the next thing.
J. Crew has a bunch of sick ones.
They’re so classic.

Heroes comes on tomorrow. Peter Petrelli baby!

Nate, I’m not sure about Journeyman, buddy.

Alright, gotta go pick up my car from the shop.

If I really felt like people were reading this, I wouldn’t have typed any of this.

Pieces,

-M. Mitchowski

Leave a Reply

