Never to be forgotten…Keith Brubaker


Greetings all,

I know I’m late with my blog, but I’m sure most of you have read that we lost someone really important in the Wondaland family. Mr. Keith Brubaker…aka…Yahya Shabazz…aka…”My Man”.

Most of you probably don’t know who he is, but let me guarantee you that you know his work.

If you’ve ever seen a Myspace/Facebook banner, that was Keith.

If you ever received an email blast from The W.A.S., that was Keith.

If someone ever threw you out the way because you were getting too rowdy next to JM, that was Keith…lol.

If someone pulled a cigarette out of your mouth mid drag because you were smoking next to JM, that was Keith.

Aside from all that, he was my friend, always helped me on show days (the craziest day a manager can have), helped me with whatever I needed and even stuff I didn’t need help with.

Bottomline…this is a major loss in my life…honestly. I think about him everyday and will continue to until I am no longer here.

I’m still waiting for him to walk through the door…

I’m still waiting for him to try and get me on a “deez nutz” prank…

I’m still waiting for him to call me and say something crazy like “you heard Derek Jeter is going to the Red Sox”…

I’m still waiting for this bad dream to come to an end…

R.I.P Homie!

Leave a Reply

